To My Future MR.

FullSizeRender (5).jpg

You’re an example of many good things. Your attributes made me see a future life with you that no one else could offer me. I was able to find myself focusing on the life we’re creating while also enjoying the present moments of each day with you. The marriage we have one day is going to be proof that prayers have finally been answered.

When you think about a reflection of someone, it’s a mirror image to something better. You remind me of God’s timing. The daily reminder I can gravitate towards when things may not necessarily be going my way is a particular verse.

Romans 8:28 –

“All things work together for good to those that love God”

Frustration set in more times than I could count for you to walk in my life, but you FINALLY did. I learned patience through the wait. Even though I thought someone like you would never be in my reach, God’s timing was evident.

Faithfulness. God IS so faithful! Even though others have come before you, they taught me the lessons I needed to learn to be molded into the wife I will one day be for you. God heard my prayer, and a lot of how He responded back was “no” or “not right now,” it only took me meeting you to understand how God has better plans in store for my life! You allow me to see how even though God has us waiting on something, He is faithful to provide in ways better than we can grasp.

Psalm 145:13 –

“The Lord is faithful to all His promises and loving towards all He has made”

That forever kind of love I seek – You are apart of that! That forever love turning into something old and gray….I say the more the wrinkles, the better the story. Let’s create something that is proof of hard work and consistency. Those vows we’ll say one day, I rather say “I will” rather than I choose to do something. Deciding daily to honor the man you are and the way you lead us both, that’s what we are deciding to do. Daily, we have to follow Jesus as one. He’ll bless us immensely when we do.

Proverbs 18:22 –

 “He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord”

You represent goodness! Waiting on you was so worth it! When God told me “no” to praying specifically, there was goodness still in that answer. Being able to stand with a white dress on, smeared makeup from happy tears and intertwined fingers looking at your handsome self in a suit, that’s a blessing. You chose me as yours! How sweet is it to know that before I had you, you were the one I was praying for.

Leave a Reply

